Legislation: batch C — MO MS MT NC ND NE NH NJ NM NV

Co-Authored-By: Claude Opus 4.8 <noreply@anthropic.com>
This commit is contained in:
Fabio
2026-07-06 17:27:28 -04:00
parent 5941153bb7
commit c5c7033001
27990 changed files with 2365724 additions and 0 deletions
+95
View File
@@ -0,0 +1,95 @@
---
type: "Bill"
title: "\"Louisa Carman Medical Debt Relief Act.\""
description: "\"Louisa Carman Medical Debt Relief Act.\""
jurisdiction: "us/states/nj"
legislature: "New Jersey Legislature"
session: "221"
identifier: "A 3861"
citation: "New Jersey A 3861 (221)"
classification: ["bill"]
subjects: ["HEALTH FINAN"]
status: "enacted"
primary_sponsors: ["Conaway, Herb", "DeAngelo, Wayne P.", "Reynolds-Jackson, Verlina", "Ruiz, M. Teresa", "Turner, Shirley K.", "Verrelli, Anthony S."]
version_count: 3
action_count: 8
vote_count: 4
first_action: "2024-02-27T05:00:00+00:00"
last_action: "2024-07-22T04:00:00+00:00"
source: "openstates"
source_identifier: "ocd-bill/a01b4802-f703-4e21-849a-70fed9e43900"
source_url: "https://pub.njleg.state.nj.us/leg-databases/"
source_hash: "952286ed4d354f392f9bdd6b8bab0804c95eb3f6aeb86a85d762f3adf5334d91"
vintage: "2026-07-01"
source_snapshot: "https://data.openstates.org/daily/2026-07-01/public.pgdump"
retrieved_at: "2026-07-06"
confidence: "reported"
tags: ["legislation", "bill", "us-nj"]
---
# New Jersey A 3861 (221) — "Louisa Carman Medical Debt Relief Act."
## Version chain
The bill's text revisions, in order — the diff chain from filing to enrollment.
1. **Introduced Version** (committee substitute) — [source](https://pub.njleg.state.nj.us/Bills/2024/A4000/3861_I1.HTM)
2. **Reprint AFI 1R** (committee substitute) — [source](https://pub.njleg.state.nj.us/Bills/2024/A4000/3861_R1.HTM)
3. **Reprint AFI 6/13/24 2R** (committee substitute) — [source](https://pub.njleg.state.nj.us/Bills/2024/A4000/3861_R2.HTM)
## Votes
- Not reported out of Assembly Committee with Amendments — **7–0** (pass) · lower
- 3RDG FINAL PASSAGE — **25–15** (pass) · upper
- 3RDG FINAL PASSAGE — **60–2** (pass) · lower
- Reported out of Assembly committee with amendments — **9–0** (pass) · lower
## Sponsors
- Conaway, Herb — primary (person)
- DeAngelo, Wayne P. — primary (person)
- Reynolds-Jackson, Verlina — primary (person)
- Ruiz, M. Teresa — primary (person)
- Turner, Shirley K. — primary (person)
- Verrelli, Anthony S. — primary (person)
- Bagolie, Rosaura — cosponsor (person)
- Calabrese, Clinton — cosponsor (person)
- Diegnan, Patrick J. — cosponsor (person)
- Donlon, Margie — cosponsor (person)
- Hall, Garnet R. — cosponsor (person)
- Karabinchak, Robert J. — cosponsor (person)
- Lopez, Yvonne — cosponsor (person)
- McCoy, Tennille R. — cosponsor (person)
- McKeon, John F. — cosponsor (person)
- McKnight, Angela V. — cosponsor (person)
- Morales, Carmen Theresa — cosponsor (person)
- Moriarty, Paul D. — cosponsor (person)
- Murphy, Carol A. — cosponsor (person)
- Park, Ellen J. — cosponsor (person)
- Quijano, Annette — cosponsor (person)
- Ramirez, Jessica — cosponsor (person)
- Rodriguez, Gabriel — cosponsor (person)
- Sampson, William B. — cosponsor (person)
- Speight, Shanique — cosponsor (person)
- Sumter, Shavonda E. — cosponsor (person)
- Swain, Lisa — cosponsor (person)
- Timberlake, Britnee N. — cosponsor (person)
- Tully, Chris — cosponsor (person)
## Timeline
The legislative action history — every referral, reading, and vote.
- **2024-02-27T05:00:00+00:00** Introduced in the Assembly, Referred to Assembly Financial Institutions and Insurance Committee `introduction, referral-committee`
- **2024-05-20T04:00:00+00:00** Not reported out of Assembly Committee with amendment Assembly Financial Institutions and Insurance Committee
- **2024-06-13T04:00:00+00:00** Reported out of Assembly Committee with Amendments, 2nd Reading `committee-passage`
- **2024-06-28T04:00:00+00:00** Passed Assembly (60-2-12) `passage`
- **2024-06-28T04:00:00+00:00** Received in the Senate without Reference, 2nd Reading
- **2024-06-28T04:00:00+00:00** Substituted for S2806 (1R)
- **2024-06-28T04:00:00+00:00** Passed Senate (Passed Both Houses) (25-15) `passage`
- **2024-07-22T04:00:00+00:00** Approved P.L.2024, c.48. `executive-signature`
## Source
OpenStates / OpenCivicData bulk snapshot [2026-07-01](https://data.openstates.org/daily/2026-07-01/public.pgdump); origin `ocd-bill/a01b4802-f703-4e21-849a-70fed9e43900`. Confidence: reported (aggregated from official New Jersey legislature records).